These are a few of my favourite things

Having discussed my favourite season in the last entry I made, I remembered a directed time task that me and my class had to do in second year of uni, for our creative writing, life writing module. We were finding inspiration from things in our life – treasured childhood toys and belongings for example – when we were asked to create a collage of our favourite things. We were given a list of examples of stuff we could use and in the next lesson we all shared our mini poster projects.

Here is some of the things I included on my poster…

Favourite weather – Sunshine and rain

 

 

 

 

Favourite food – Tortellini

 

 

 

 

 

 

Favourite place – Lickey Hills

These are just a few of my favourite things in the whole world. There are many other favourites, including lots of different books, movies and films. etc, but if I listed everything I loved, I would be here all day!

I would love to share in the favourite things of others as well; things such as favourite animals, clothes, shoes, past time, and the things I’ve mentioned above.

Because in the musical words of Maria Von Trapp, “I simply remember my favourite things, and then I don’t feel so bad”

This entry was posted in fun, happiness, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

