NaNoWriMo – Day 1

I have decided that I’m done writing for today, I’ve got to go to work in a while, I need to organise my social life, and I need to finish my chapter plans, without chapter plans to go off, my writing will be an unstrctured mess, I need some, rough idea of what I’m doing.

So…at the end of my day of writing on day 1 of NaNoWriMo, I have written 2,513 words, across 7 pages, and whilst writing I consumed 2 glasses of water, 1 ham sandwich, and 1 cupcake.

Having updated my word count on the official NaNoWriMo website, the stats show me that if I continue to write 2,513 words each day, I will reach the 50,000 word goal by the 19th November. But I won’t have the time like I did today, to write over 2,500 word for the next 18 days. I will try to reach a minimum of 1,700 words a day and when I can I’ll push to get over 2,500, maybe 3,000 words.

I’ve had a good start, which I’m really pleased with. The first day is always the easiest I suppose, so I hope it isn’t all down hill from here.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress. Any words of encouragement will be muchly appreciated as well 🙂

 here’s my NaNoWriMo page on the official website – http://www.nanowrimo.org/en/participants/sophie-king

This entry was posted in creative writing, NaNoWriMo, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

