NaNoWriMo – Day 21 – Dear Blog

Dear my lovely, Anything Goes blog,

I am so sorry that I have been neglecting you, only writing to you a few words of complaint about NaNoWriMo once a week. I know you thrive when I feed you with long babbles about life; nuggets of inspiration; and sometimes the occasional cake recipe, but my NaNoWriMo novel needs all of my attention right now.

Don’t be saddened by this, in just 9 days I will return all of my attentions to you and you will once again be the number one writing commitment in my life. Yes I may write some poems or flash fiction for personal projects but you will be number one. I will be back and together we can share ourselves with the lovely readers of this wordpress site.

I do love you more than I love NaNoWriMo. Me and NaNoWriMo just don’t gel as much as we do; I have over 28,000 words and by now I should have well over 30,000; not good Bloggy. I’ve worked out that I need to write over 2200 words a day to get to the 50,000 word target by the 30th November, and in that time I also need to fit in a shopping trip with a friend before she goes back to work in another country, time with the boyfriend (it’s his birthday today), and time with other friends so I don’t become distant from them.

It’s gonna be a long slow trudge Bloggy, but knowing you’ll be here when I am done is very reassuring. I can’t wait to share everything with you again, like the blast of a time I had with the Red Hot Chili Peppers last night.

But for now I must return to my novel before I fall even further behind.

Til we meet again Bloggy.

SK x

This entry was posted in creative writing, humour, NaNoWriMo, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

