Thank You!

 

I was reading through some posts by one of my newest followers, where I came across this entry about saying thanks to those who comment/like/follow your blog: http://101usesforafork.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/badbloghost/

It made me feel rather guilty about not saying hello and thank you to you lovely people who find me interesting enough to get my posts delivered to your inbox.

So here I am saying a massive thank you for your interest. Thank you for subscribing to me and know that I appreciate you all. Sorry it’s not a personal message to each and every one of you, but like Jacquie Finister writes in Bad Blog Host (that post linked above ^^) I too am lazy.

I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought, and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.” – G. K. Chesterton

Thank you and Good night! =)

P.S. the word thank is starting to look weird to me now, hehe

 

This entry was posted in blog, gratefulness, Journal, social media. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You!

  1. This made me smile – really smile – when I read it this morning. It gave me a nice warm feeling inside – sounds corny I know, but you read something of mine, and liked it enough to talk about it in one of your posts – makes my ‘writing’ worthwhile 🙂

    Oh and I’m glad I’m not the only one that does it – phew! 🙂

    Great quote 😉

    J

    • sophie king says:

      I’m glad I was able to make you smile.
      It really is a great post. and I think people definately need reminding to be thankful in everyday life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

