Blog-iversary

I have been at this blogging marlarky for one whole year now.

I know I had reasons for starting a blog but I can’t remember them anymore; I just know that my reasons for blogging now aren’t the same. Currently, I put a part of myself onto the internet, for the world to see, because I find it rather cathartic to get my thoughts and opinions written down, and love it when I see that there are people in similar situations or of the same school of thinking. And I must admit that I do get a bit of a thrill when my statistics shoot up. I’m rather relived that people do read my blog and that some people even opt for my warblings to land in their inbox. Thank you dear readers 😀

I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon, but I do plan to be a bit more varied in my writing. Looking back through my posts, quite a lot of them are me talking about a lack of a degree-worthy job and trying to remain positive whilst looking for my next step in this big wide world after uni. The whole point of the Anything Goes blog title was not to limit myself to just one subject; I didn’t want a blog dedicated wholly to food, or photos, or poems, or jobhunting, I wanted something wide and varied. So as I enter into my second year of blogging, I intend to mix things up a bit with the contents of my posts and live up to the title of Anything Goes. There are many things that interest me, so I’m really going to show it now. I hope you stick around for the journey.

SK x

This entry was posted in blog, Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog-iversary

  1. subtlekate says:

    Happy Anniversary. I look forward to the next one and seeing anything that goes. 🙂

  2. Pingback: One Year Blog-iversary | KEVIN NUNEZ

Leave a Reply

