One Hand in My Pocket

I’m sitting with my family, but we’re all doing different things.

My Dad is sat just outside reading Henri Charriere’s Papillon; my Mom is sat on the sofa watching TV; and I’m on the other sofa, plugged into my laptop, literally plugged in as I’ve got the headphones on listening to some music.

Through my musical switching and hopping, I came across Alanis Morisette’s One Hand in My Pocket. I haven’t heard it in ages but have just listened to it about five times in a row. It is perfectly in tune with my life right now.

I’m broke but I’m happy, I’m poor but I’m kind
I’m short but I’m healthy, yeah
I’m high but I’m grounded, I’m sane but I’m overwhelmed
I’m lost but I’m hopeful, baby…..

…..I feel drunk but I’m sober, I’m young and I’m underpaid
I’m tired but I’m working, yeah
I care but I’m restless, I’m here but I’m really gone
I’m wrong and I’m sorry baby

I love how there always seem to be a song to match your mood. Check the YouTube video for my life right now. And Happy Sunday everyone.

SK x

This entry was posted in Journal, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

