Hope

As I continue forward in my life jobhunting and planning for the future, I am filled with hopefulness.

I Hope that I will find a job that I love (and soon); I hope that my future will be happy and healthy and just how I picture it sometimes; I hope that at the very least, I will be ok.

However, the more I think about hope and its meaning, I realise that it is not a doing word. Hope is a feeling; a degree of expectation or desire.

If I did nothing but hope, I wouldn’t get very far in my life. We need action words to propel us forward. It’s all well and good dreaming and hoping for a better future but in order to get it, you have to do something.

A job isn’t just going to find me, I need to find it. A house isn’t a certainty, I need to earn the money for it. My plans aren’t going to happen by themselves, I need to make them happen.

Hope, and a belief that our circumstances will change should be used to propel us forward in our actions. Never lose hope, but know that hope alone is just not enough.

This entry was posted in hope, inspiration, Journal, life, reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

