My Dream Job has Become Vacant! …

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/theroyalfamily/10163060/Wanted-Royal-librarian-to-look-after-the-Queens-125000-titles.html?placement=mid3

But unfortunately, I am no where near educated or experienced enough to do such a job. The Queen of England does have standards after all. No chance for a lowly English graduate like me.

reading through what The Telegraph lists as the job requirements, I do feel that I am perfect for the job.

Ok, so I’m no exceptional scholar (will my degree count for anything?) but I am definately, whole-heartedly, very much, a bibliophile. I love books, reading them, collecting them, admiring them; I just love books and the written word. And my knowledge of British history is becoming more and more in depth.

If I had the means, then I would be the more learned person that employers at The Royal Collection are looking for. It must be nice to be able to afford such an education, but unfortunately for me, student loans only got me so far.

It would be completely amazing if someone considered to be a commoner was invited to take up such a position; as for me, I guess I’ll continue to hold out for a job at the brand spanking new Library of Birmingham.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

