If I Were You – free writing exercise

If I were you; had my chance to trade places and become you, I think the first thing I would do, would be to roam around and enjoy the feel of the new body I now possessed. I’d enjoy the agile and flexible abilities that you hold – not at all like my old and stiffening body.

If I were you, I would enjoy the independence; that feeling of absolute freedom, of not being committed or tied down to anything or anyone. I would be free to do anything and go anywhere I so desired without a second’s hesitation.

If I were you, I would be able to just laze around if I so wanted to as well. I’d find a quiet spot or angle of sunlight to bask in, and do absolutely nothing, with no guilt at all that I should be doing this or should be doing that.

Oh, if only I were you Cat.

This entry was posted in free-writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

